ICC men’s T20I team of the year 2022


ICC has released the much-awaited men’s T20I playing 11 for the year 2022. The team includes three Indian players, two Pakistan players, two England players, and one player each from New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, and Ireland. So here is the ICC men’s T20I team of the year 2022.

  1. Jos Buttler (captain & wicketkeeper)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Glenn Phillips
  6. Sikandar Raza
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Sam Curran
  9. Wannindu Hasaranga
  10. Haris Rauf
  11. Joshua Little

In the top order we have world cup winning captain Jos Buttler as captain and wicketkeeper of ICC’s playing 11 and to accompany him ICC included Mohammad Rizwan of Pakistan. He is one of the finest batsmen of the shortest format for the past two years. At No.3 ICC included Virat Kohli of India. He was the top scorer in both Asia Cup and T20 world cup 2022.

In the middle order, ICC included Surya Kumar Yadav of India for his outstanding T20I year. He is currently ranked the No.1 T20I batsman and what a year it was for him. Glenn Phillips of New Zealand is also in ICC’s playing 11 because of his top-class form in 2022. Two all-rounders Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe and Hardik Pandya of India are also on the team for their brilliant all-round performances in the year 2022.

The bowlers of the team are left-arm pacer and all-rounder, Sam Curran of England who is living in the best form of his life. Curran was the man of the match in the finals of the T20 world cup and also the player of the tournament. Other bowlers are Haris Rauf of Pakistan, Wannindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka, and Joshua Little of Ireland who was a hat-trick taker in the T20 world cup 2022 against New Zealand.

- Advertisement -