New Zealand win the World Test Championship trophy

New Zealand win the World Test Championship trophy
Source: ICC

The final match of the World Test Championship (WTC) was played between India and New Zealand (IND vs NZ) at the Rose Bowl, Southampton. New Zealand beat India by 8 wickets in the final to win the trophy.

WTC Final IND vs NZ Match Details

Date : 18 June – 22 June
Venue : The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Time : 11:00 AM GMT (3:30 PM IST)

Toss : New Zealand won the toss and opt to field

- Advertisement -

India 1st Innings217/10 (92.1 Ov)

Rohit Sharmac Southee b Jamieson346860
Shubman Gillc Watling b Wagner286430
Cheteshwar Pujaralbw b Boult85220
Virat Kohli (c)lbw b Jamieson4413210
Ajinkya Rahanec Latham b Wagner4911750
Rishabh Pant (wk)c Latham b Jamieson42210
Ravindra Jadejac Watling b Boult155320
Ravichandran Ashwinc Latham b Southee222730
Ishant Sharmac Taylor b Jamieson41600
Bumrahlbw b Jamieson0100
M. Shaminot out4110

Extra Runs – 5

Tim Southee22664100
Trent Boult21.1447200
Kyle Jamieson221231501
De Grandhomme12632000
Neil Wagner15540201

NZ 1st Innings101/2 (49 Ov) Day 3: Stumps

Tom Lathamc kohli b Ashwin3010430
Devon Conwayc Shami b Ishant5415360
Kane Williamson (c)c Kohli b Ishant4911760
Ross Taylorc Gill b Shami113720
Henry Nichollsc Rohit b Ishant72310
Watling (wk)b Shami1300
de Grandhommelbw b Shami133010
Jamiesonc Bumrah b Shami211601
Southeeb Ravindra Jadeja304612
Wagnerc Rahane b Ashwin0500
Boultnot out7810

Extra Runs – 26

Ishant Sharma25948300
Jasprit Bumrah26957003
Mohammed Shami26876400
Ravichandran Ashwin15528201
Ravindra Jadeja7.2220102

India 2nd Innings170/10 (73 Ov)

Rohit Sharmalbw b Southee308120
Shubman Gilllbw b Southee83300
Cheteshwar Pujarac Taylor b Jamieson158020
Virat Kohlic Watling b Jamieson132900
Rahanec Nicholls b Boult418840
Pant (wk)c Watling b Wagner164920
Ravindra Jadejac Ross Taylor b Boult164920
Ashwinc Ross Taylor b Boult71900
Shamic Latham b Southee131030
Ishantnot out1600
Bumrahc Latham b Southee0400

Extra Runs – 11

Tim Southee19448400
Trent Boult15239300
Kyle Jamieson241030211
Neil Wagner15244100

New Zealand 2nd Innings140/2 (45.5 Ov)

Tom Lathamst Pant b Ashwin94100
Devon Conwayc Shami b Ishant194740
Kane Williamson (c)c Kohli b Ishant528980
Ross Taylorc Gill b Shami4710060

Extra Runs – 13

Ishant Sharma6.2221000
Mohammed Shami10.5331000
Jasprit Bumrah10.4235000
Ravichandran Ashwin10517200
Ravindra Jadeja8125002

India and New Zealand Playing XI

Team India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand tentative playing XI : Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

WTC Final 2021 India vs New Zealand Live Telecast TV Channel

CountryTV Channel
IndiaStar Sports
CaribbeanFlow TV
UKSky Sports
Sub Saharan AfricaSupersport
BangladeshChannel 9
AustraliaFox Sports
New ZealandSky Sports NZ

How to Watch WTC Final 2021 IND vs NZ Live Streaming in India

Star Sports Networks will broadcast the match in the Indian subcontinent. Fans in India can also watch the ICC World Test Championship final live streaming between India vs New Zealand on the Disney+Hotstar app.

How to Watch WTC Final 2021 in New Zealand and Australia

The live telecast of the WTC Final 2021 will be available on SKY Sports in New Zealand. Whereas, fans in Australia can watch the live-action on Channel Nine and Fox Sports.

How to Watch WTC Final 2021 in South Africa and UK

In South Africa, will be broadcast by Supersport and SABC. Sky Sports holds the telecasting rights of the finals in the United Kingdom.

How to Watch WTC Final 2021 Live Streaming Free?

Jio and Airtel provide free access to the Star Sports channel via its app.