India squad for New Zealand series

2 Min Read
India vs New Zealand

Tuesday evening BCCI has announced the Indian squad for upcoming home series against New Zealand which is starting from 17th November. Down below is Indian squad.

India have won their last match of T20 world cup on 8 and now they will look forward after a bad performance in this world cup and they will play with New Zealand in their next T20 series at home. BCCI has announced the squad this evening and Rohit Sharma will be the captain as expected and KL Rahul will be the Vice-Captain.

Stars like Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami will miss the series. BCCI also included some of the best performers from IPL. BCCI and Indian team will look forward after this world cup and will now focus on the 2022 world cup with a new captain as Rohit Sharma and new coach Rahul Dravid.

- Advertisement -

Here is the whole Indian squad for T20 series against New Zealand.

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • KL Rahul (Vice-Captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper)
  • Ishan Kishan (Wicket Keeper)
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Deepak Chahar

India’s test squad

  • Ajinkya Rahane (Captain)
  • Cheteshwar Pujara (Vice-captain)
  • KL Rahul
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Shubman Gill
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper)
  • KS Bharat (wicket keeper)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Prasidh Krishna