Strongest playing 11 of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024

3 Min Read
Best playing 11 of Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Cricket’s most awaited tournament is back and fans cannot wait to see their favorite players playing for their teams. The excitement and joy IPL brings in the life of cricket lovers is immeasurable. In this article, we will tell you the strongest playing 11 of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024.

CSK Squad

CSK has 25 men’s squad for the IPL 2024 including 8 overseas players and 17 Indian players.

MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly. Players injured/withdrawn: Devon Conway.

- Advertisement -

CSK Best Playing 11

Here is the best possible playing 11 of CSK in IPL 2024.

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  2. Rachin Ravindra
  3. Shivam Dube
  4. Daryl Mitchell
  5. Sameer Rizvi
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper)
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Deepak Chahar
  10. Maheesh Theekshana
  11. Matheesha Pathirana

MS Dhoni’s CSK will defend their title in the 2024 season. Chennai has one of the strongest squads in the 2024 season. Their team has no such weak points, but their fast bowling looks weak compared to other departments. In top order, they have two young openers, Ruturaj Gaikwad and the 2023 emerging player of the year, Rachin Ravindra of New Zealand. At No.3 they have all-rounder and destructive batsman, Shivam Dube.

In the middle order, they have a combination of both stable and explosive batters. At No.4 they have New Zealand’s all-rounder Daryl Mitchell who was in great form in 2023. Sameer Rizvi who was a domestic star in 2023 is part of CSK in the 2024 season. At No.6 they have one of the best all-rounders in cricket, Ravindra Jadeja. MS Dhoni comes at No.7 to provide what he does best, finishing.

- Advertisement -

Their bowling department consists of three pacers, Shardul Thakur who can also contribute with the bat, and Deepak Chahar who is now available to play the complete season. He will be their main bowler, and Matheesha Pathirana of Sri Lanka who was outstanding for CSK in death overs. Their main spinner will be Sri Lanka’s Maheesh Theekshana.

By khushi
Khushi joined Sports Big News in 2022. She is an avid cricket and football lover who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through her keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, she aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in her writing. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, Khushi seeks to infuse his writing with the same level of precision.