T20 World Cup 2024: Papua New Guinea Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

1 Min Read
T20 World Cup: Papua New Guinea Schedule, Squad, Time & Date

The T20 world cup 2024 is about to begin from 2nd June. The opening match will be played between Oman and Papua New Guinea.

Today we will look at Papua New Guinea’s T20 world cup 2024 squad and schedule.


Papua New Guinea will play with a 16 players squad lead by Assad Vala.

- Advertisement -

Assad Vala (c), Charles Amini, Lega Siaka, Norman Vanua, Nosaina Pokana, Kipling Doriga, Tony Ura, Hiri Hiri, Gaudi Toka, Sese Bau, Damien Ravu, Kabua Vagi-Morea, Simon Atai, Jason Kila, Chad Soper, Jack Gardner.


  1. Papua New Guinea vs West Indies : 8:00 pm, June 2 (Guyana)
  2. Papua New Guinea vs Uganda: 5:00 am, June 6 (Guyana)
  3. Papua New Guinea vs Afghanistan: 6:00 am, June 14 (Trinidad)
  4. Papua New Guinea vs New Zealand: 8:00 pm, June 17 (Trinidad)

Note – all times are in IST (Indian Standard Time)

Also Read: How to Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Live Streaming Free

- Advertisement -

Also Read: Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2024 live streaming and TV channels

By Shyam
Shyam Sharma who joined SPORTS BIG NEWS in 2021. Focuses on soccer – chiefly the Premier League, LaLiga, UEFA Champions League, Liga MX and MLS. On occasion, also covers American sports, general news and entertainment. Fascinated by the language of sport – particularly the under-appreciated art of translating cliché-speak.