Team India’s Squad, Schedule for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

Indian team

ICC has released the schedule of Cricket World Cup 2023. The first match will be played on October 5 between England and Zeeland at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Rohit Sharma-led India play their first match against five-time winners Australia at Chennai on October 8. Then travel to Delhi to play their second match vs Afghanistan on October 11.

Team India’s third match will be against arch-rivals, rated as the biggest battle of the tournament, at least in the league stage. This marquee match will be played on October 15 at Ahmedabad. Over 1 lakh fans will be present to witness India play Pakistan while crores will be hooked to their TV sets and other digital devices to watch the match LIVE.

- Advertisement -

Team India’s Schedule For CWC 2023

1.India vs AustraliaOctober 8Chennai
2.India vs AfghanistanOctober 11Delhi
3.India vs PakistanOctober 14Ahmedabad
4.India vs BangladeshOctober 19Pune
5.India vs New ZealandOctober 22Dharamsala
6.India vs EnglandOctober 29Lucknow
7.India vs Sri LankaNovember 2Mumbai
8.India vs South AfricaNovember 5Kolkata
9.India vs NetherlandsNovember 11Bengaluru

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Team & Venue

India’s Squad For ODI World Cup 2023

India have named a 15-player group for their home Cricket World Cup 2023 campaign.

India 15-player squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

- Advertisement -
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *