Top 5 captains of Pakistan with most T20I wins

Babar Azam
Babar Azam
- Advertisement -

Pakistan’s team has played very good T20I cricket in past few years. They are on top rankings and their players are also on higher rankings. Credit for every team’s rise lies in the captaincy. So, in this article, we will see the top 5 captains of Pakistan with the most T20I runs.

#5 Shoaib Malik

Former Pakistani captain and one of the best T20I batsmen, Pakistan has ever produced, Shoaib Malik has 13 wins as captain in T20Is. Shoaib captained Pakistan in 20 matches which makes him a decent captain.

#4 Mohammad Hafeez

Former Pakistani all-rounder, Mohammad Hafeez is at No.4 on our list. Hafeez captained Pakistan in 29 matches in which Pakistan won 18. Hafeez was a decent captain and now he is retired.

#3 Shahid Afridi

One of the most dangerous batsmen in cricket’s history and Pakistan’s one of most famous captains, Shahid Afridi had 19 wins in 43 T20Is which is not a good figure compared to 43 T20Is but he is at No.3 on our list.

Also Read: Top 5 wicketkeepers with most 50-plus scores in T20Is

- Advertisement -

#2 Sarfaraz Ahmed

Former champion trophy-winning captain, Sarfaraz Ahmed is one of those captains of Pakistan who won an ICC trophy which was champions trophy in 2017. Sarfaraz led Pakistan in 37 T20Is and he won 29 out of them which is a decent record.

#1 Babar Azam

Pakistan’s current captain and their star batter, Babar Azam is on the verge of becoming an all-time Pakistani great. Babar Azam is among the top batters in world cricket. Babar Azam will captain team Pakistan for a long period. He led Pakistan in 48 T20Is and won 30 so far. Azam has become the most successful Pakistan captain in the shortest format.

Previous articleTop 5 best knocks of Robin Uthappa in IPL
Next articleAUS vs IND, 3rd T20I: India won by 6 wickets