Where to watch the INDW vs AUSW Women’s T20 WC 2020 in your country? See list

Where to watch the WT20 WC 2020 in your country
Where to watch the WT20 WC 2020 in your country

Sports Desk- The final match (AUSWvINDW) of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be played on 8 March (Sunday) at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne between the Indian women’s and Australia women’s teams. The first match of the tournament was also played between India and Australia, which India won. The International Cricket Council (ICC) February 20 announced the details of its broadcast (Mylivecricket) and digital coverage plans for the Women’s T20 WC 2020 in Australia giving cricket fans around the widest range of platforms ever for a women’s event.

Star Sports, ICC’s global broadcast partner, and its broadcast partners will bring coverage to fans across the world through live and highlights television coverage in close to 160 territories. Whilst the live digital coverage – simulcasts on mobile and other digital platforms like Hotstar in India and other parts of the world and channel apps such as Kayo in the host nation, will be available globally – in over 200 territories.

The 16 broadcast partners confirmed for the event include Star Sports (India and the rest of the Indian sub-continent (including Sri Lanka)), Fox Sports (Australia), Channel 9 (Australia) Sky Sports (United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland), SuperSport (South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa), Etisalat Criclife (United Arab Emirates), Willow TV (USA & Canada), Sky TV (New Zealand), PTV (Pakistan), ESPN (Caribbean), Gazi TV (Bangladesh), Radio Television Afghanistan (Afghanistan), Fox Networks Group (South East Asia), Digicel (Pacific Islands), Yupp TV (MENA, Continental Europe, and Central Asia), Star Cricket (Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong).

Leading the charge in multi-language production, ICC’s global broadcaster, Star Sports, will broadcast all matches in English and India matches (excluding India vs Sri Lanka) in five languages including English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. For fans wishing to connect to the tournament via Web or mobile platforms, all matches will be available on Hotstar.

Meanwhile, in the host country, Fox Sports will televise all matches live on Fox Sports Cricket or Fox Sports 5 supported by Kayo for digital viewers. Channel 9 will also carry coverage of all Australia matches, the semi-finals and final as well as six other tournament matches. (Please check local listings).

- Advertisement -

In Thailand, viewers can tune in and enjoy coverage of the nation competing in their first-ever ICC Women’s T20 World Cup via Yupp TV’s platforms on Smart TVs, web and mobile.

Yupp TV will provide extensive global coverage to over 60 territories including Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Vatican City, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Fans looking to catch up by short-form, on-demand coverage in India and the Indian sub-continent (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka) and Afghanistan can watch via the ICC’s Facebook page. Post-match highlights will also be made available.

Elsewhere, in-match digital coverage and post-match highlights for fans in the United Kingdom and New Zealand will be made available by the BBC (United Kingdom) and Spark Sport (New Zealand).