Top 10 attacking duos of all time

3 Min Read
Top 10 attacking duos of all time

Here are the top 10 attacking duos in football history

You always need someone with whom you want to see yourself at greater heights in future. He can be your best friend or someone you like to spend time with.

We are here to talk about some of the greatest football duos in history. These duos have showed their amazing talent to the world.

- Advertisement -

Top 10 attacking duos of all time:

Ferenc Puskas and Alfredo Di Stefano – From 1955, Real Madrid won five UEFA Champions League titles in a row. A pretty much thanks to the scoring capacity of their incredible front duo, Puskas and Di Stefano.

Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke – Cole and Yorke took Manchester United to win the treble in 1999. It’s a big thanks to their goals in the prior rounds to the final. They are two of the best strikers that have ever worn a Man Utd jersey.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Wayne Rooney – The iconic duo went on winning the Premier League in three consecutive seasons in 2008. CR7 and Rooney had also won the UEFA Champions League and much more.

- Advertisement -

Luis Suarez and Lionel Messi – Only in 2016, Messi finished the season with 37 goals. Suarez netted 29 times and the two combined for 22 assists.

Ronaldinho and Samuel Eto’o – The legendary duo took Barcelona to win multiple La Liga titles. They also won the UCL while enchanting everybody week after week.

Marco van Basten and Ruud Gullit – The duo was a huge threat for everybody. They won consecutive European Cups in 1989 and 1990 against Steaua Bucharest and Benfica, respectively.

Kenny Dalglish and Ian Rush – These two strikers helped Liverpool to secure five league titles, two FA Cups and one European Cup.

Arjen Robben and Franck Ribery – The French and the Dutch took their side to win multiple titles. The duo won the DFB Cups, the FIFA Club World Cup and the DFB Supercup, among others.

Ronaldo and Rivaldo – In 2002, the duo brought Brazil to World Cup glory. Ronaldo netted eight goals to take the Selecao to win their 5th World Cup trophy.

Alessandro Del Piero and David Trezeguet – The duo secured four Serie A titles with Juventus (although two were revoked after Calciopoli). Piero and David provided goals like they were candy for The Old Lady.