Australia win the first Men’s T20 World Cup title

4 Min Read
Australia win the first Men's T20 World Cup title

Watch T20 World Cup Final Free Online – The final match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 was played between New Zealand and Australia (NZ vs AUS) at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. Australia beat New Zealand by 8 wickets to win Men’s T20 World Cup for the first time.

Match Details:

Match: New Zealand vs Australia, final match
Date: Sun, 14th Nov 2021
Time: 07:30 PM IST | 02:00 PM GMT | 06:00 PM LOCAL
Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai


Toss :Australia won the toss and opt to bowl
New Zealand :172-2 (20 Ov)
Australia :173-2 (18.5 Ov)

NZ Innings :

- Advertisement -
Martin Guptillc Stoinis b Zampa283530
Daryl Mitchellc Wade b Hazlewood11801
Kane Williamson(c)c Smith b Hazlewood8548103
Glenn Phillipsc Maxwell b Hazlewood181711
James Neeshamnot out13701
Tim Seifert (wk)not out8610

Extra Run – 9

Mitchell Starc4060021
Josh Hazlewood4016300
Glenn Maxwell3028000
Pat Cummins4027020
Adam Zampa4026100
Mitchell Marsh1011000

AUS Innings :

David Warnerb Boult533843
Aaron Finch (c)c Mitchell b Boult5710
Mitchell Marshnot out775064
Glenn Maxwellnot out281841

Extra Run – 10

- Advertisement -
Trent Boult4018210
Tim Southee3.5043010
Adam Milne4030010
Ish Sodhi3040030
Mitchell Santner3023000
James Neesham1015000

Playing XI:

New Zealand Playing XI : Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Also Read: How to Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming Free

Australia Playing XI : David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

T20 World Cup 2021 Live TV Telecast

Country NameTV channels
IndiaStar Sports Network (TV channel), DD Sports (TV channel)
AustraliaFox Sports (TV channel)
United KingdomSky Sports (TV channel)
United States of AmericaWillow TV (TV channel)
South AfricaSuperSport (TV channel)
New ZealandSky Sports (TV channel)
CanadaATN PPV (TV channel)
BangladeshGazi TV (TV channel), Maasranga (TV channel) and BTV (TV channel)
Sri LankaSLRC (TV channel)
AfghanistanMoby TV (TV channel)
PakistanPTV Sports (TV channel), Ten Sports (TV channel)
CaribbeanESPN (TV channel)

Watch T20 World Cup 2021 live streaming free


Willow TV

Cricket Australia Live

Jio TV

Flow Sports

OSN Play

Tata Sky Mobile



Star Sports Network

Also Read: Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2021 live streaming and TV channels

Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.