List of head coaches of all 8 teams of IPL 2020

4 Min Read
List of head coaches of all 8 teams of IPL 2020

Sports Desk- The 13th edition of the world’s largest T20 league IPL is starting next month from 19 september, for which almost all preparations have been completed. The first match of this season of IPL will be played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Once again, 8 teams will be on the field in this Mahakumbh of 52-day cricket. But today we are going to list the head coaches of all the 8 teams of IPL 2020.

  1. Rajasthan Royals -Andrew Mcdonald
    Paddy Upton was the head coach of Rajasthan Royals in the last season of IPL. The Rajasthan franchise has replaced its team head for the upcoming season of the IPL. Winners and Runners List of All Seasons This time the head coach of the team has been appointed former Australia player Andrew Mcdonald.
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders – Brendon McCullum
    Brendon McCallum has been appointed by Kolkata Knight Riders this time as his head coach. Kolkata’s team was eliminated from the league stage last season.
  3. Kings XI Punjab – Anil Kumble
    Anil Kumble has been given the title of Head Coach of IPL 2020 by Kings XI Punjab. Let me tell you, Kumble has also been the coach of the Indian team before this. Not only this, but he was also a mentor of Mumbai Indians between 2013-15.
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore – Simon Katich
    Given such performance, the Bangalore franchise has changed its coaching staff for this season. This time, former Australian player Simon Katich has been appointed as the head coach of the Bangalore team.
  5. Mumbai Indians – Mahela Jayawardene
    Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL history. Mumbai has won the IPL title 4 times. In 2017, Mumbai appointed former Sri Lankan player Mahela Jayawardene as the head coach after Ponting was removed as head coach. Last season too, the team’s head coach was Jayawardene.
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Trevor Bayliss
    Sunrisers Hyderabad has replaced Trevor Bellis as their head coach, replacing Tom Moody for this season of the IPL. Let me tell you, When, where, at what time and on which channel the IPL 2020 will be live streaming England won the World Cup 2019 title last year, and at that time the coach of England team was Bayliss. In 2016, Hyderabad won the IPL Trophy under their coaching.
  7. Chennai Super Kings – Stephen Fleming
    Former New Zealand player and captain Stephen Fleming have been associated with Chennai Super Kings since the first season of IPL. He played as a player in the first two seasons of the IPL, after which he was made the head coach of the team. Chennai performs best every year in every season of IPL. The credit also goes to Fleming.
  8. Delhi Capitals – Ricky Ponting
    In the 12th season of the IPL, Delhi won 9 out of 14 matches under the captaincy of a young player like Shreyas Iyer, a contribution to the team’s head coach Ricky Ponting. In view of the good performance of the previous season, Delhi has once again appointed Ponting as the head coach of the team.

Also Read- IPL Record- Top 3 batsmen to hit the most sixes in an innings

Also Read- IPL 2020: Who will play the first match, when and where

- Advertisement -

Also Read- IPL 2020: Full squads of all eight teams

Anay Pareek joined Sports Big News in 2019. He is an avid cricket fan who finds deep joy in the intricacies of the game. Through his keen observation and deep appreciation for cricket, he aims to incorporate the same level of accuracy in his writings. He predominantly covers the IPL, World Cup and cricket leagues.